Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Arkansas
Gold: $1790.8 -9.25
Silver: $22.91 -0.35
0

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Arkansas

Arkansas Laws and Regulations

The State of Arkansas requires the collection of sales taxes on certain products sold by Silver.com and delivered to an Arkansas address.  These taxes must be collected on (1) all precious metals products comprised of gold, silver, platinum, or palladium that do not meet the definition of bullion as defined by the state of Arkansas; (2) copper products; (3) accessory items; and (4) processed items.  All other products sold by Silver.com are exempt from these taxes.

The following definitions apply to products on which taxes must be collected in Arkansas:

  • Bullion. Gold, silver, platinum, and palladium in the form of a bar, ingot, or coin.
  • Accessory Items. Items such as holders, tubes, coin flips, and apparel.
  • Processed Items. Precious metals that have been processed by third parties into items that are valued on more than their precious metal content, such as statues or colorized coins.

Sales taxes in Arkansas are calculated at checkout on the Silver.com website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by Silver.com in Arkansas set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Arkansas.

Silver.com began collecting sales taxes in Arkansas on October 1, 2019.  Additionally, Arkansas enacted legislation in 2021 that eliminated the taxability of certain items sold by Silver.com.  This new legislation went into effect on October 1, 2021.  Our sales tax license number in Arkansas is 58718477-SLS.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Arkansas.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Arkansas that relate to the reader’s transactions with Silver.com.  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Arkansas, we suggest you visit the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration located at https://www.dfa.arkansas.gov/.