Gold: $1,341.70 -0.36
Silver: $16.10 0.04

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Connecticut

Connecticut Laws and Regulations

The State of Connecticut requires the collection of sales taxes on certain products sold by and delivered to a Connecticut address.  These taxes must be collected on platinum products; palladium products; copper products; certain numismatic coins; accessory items; processed items; and any single transaction comprised of gold and/or silver for which the transaction amount is less than $1,000.  All other products sold by are exempt from these taxes.

The following definitions apply to products on which taxes must be collected in Connecticut:

  • Certain Numismatic Coins. Precious metal coins that are not, or never were, used as legal tender of any government of the world.
  • Accessory Items. Items such as holders, tubes, coin flips, and apparel.
  • Processed Items. Precious metals that have been processed by third parties into items that are valued on more than their precious metal content, such as statues or colorized coins.

Sales taxes in Connecticut are calculated at checkout on the website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by in Connecticut set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Connecticut. began collecting sales taxes in Connecticut on December 1, 2018.  Our sales tax license number in Connecticut is 75974022-001.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Connecticut.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Connecticut that relate to the reader’s transactions with  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Connecticut, we suggest you visit the Connecticut Department of Revenue Services located at