Gold: $1,277.25 0.85
Silver: $15.07 0.01
0

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Maine

Maine Laws and Regulations

The State of Maine requires Silver.com to collect sales taxes on all products sold by Silver.com and delivered to a Maine address.

Sales taxes in Maine are calculated at checkout on the Silver.com website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by Silver.com in Maine set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Maine.

Silver.com began collecting sales taxes in Maine on October 1, 2018.  Our sales tax license number in Maine is 1194139.

If you are a Maine-based reseller and wish to file a Reseller Certificate with Silver.com, please download the Maine Reseller Certificate form here.  Once you have filled out this form, either email it to help@silver.com; or mail it to Silver.com, 5930 Royal Lane, Suite E-151, Dallas, TX 75230.  Once we receive your completed Reseller Certificate, we will enter it into our system, and you will not be charged sales taxes on future orders as long as your Reseller Certificate remains valid and in force.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Maine.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Maine that relate to the reader’s transactions with Silver.com.  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Maine, we suggest you visit Maine Revenue Services located at https://www.maine.gov/revenue/.