Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Mississippi
Gold: $1,433.45 32.55
Silver: $15.53 -0.11
0

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Mississippi

Mississippi Laws and Regulations

The State of Mississippi requires Silver.com to collect use taxes on all products sold by Silver.com and delivered to a Mississippi address.

Use taxes in Mississippi are calculated at checkout on the Silver.com website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by Silver.com in Mississippi set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Mississippi.

Silver.com began collecting use taxes in Mississippi on October 1, 2018.  Our sales tax license number in Mississippi is 1381-2831.

If you are a Mississippi-based reseller and wish to file a Reseller Certificate with Silver.com, please download the Mississippi Reseller Certificate form here.  Once you have filled out this form, either email it to help@silver.com; or mail it to Silver.com, 5930 Royal Lane, Suite E-151, Dallas, TX 75230.  Once we receive your completed Reseller Certificate, we will enter it into our system, and you will not be charged use taxes on future orders as long as your Reseller Certificate remains valid and in force.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Mississippi.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Mississippi that relate to the reader’s transactions with Silver.com.  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Mississippi, we suggest you visit the Mississippi Department of Revenue located at http://www.dor.ms.gov/Pages/default.aspx.