Gold: $1,248.30 1.15
Silver: $14.85 0.04
0

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Rhode Island

Rhode Island Laws and Regulations

The State of Rhode Island requires the collection of sales taxes on certain products sold by Silver.com and delivered to a Rhode Island address.  These taxes must be collected on copper products; accessory items; and processed items.  All other products sold by Silver.com are exempt from these taxes.

The following definitions apply to products on which taxes must be collected in Rhode Island:

  • Accessory Items. Items such as holders, tubes, coin flips, and apparel.
  • Processed Items. Precious metals that have been processed by third parties into items that are valued on more than their precious metal content, such as statues or colorized coins.

Sales taxes in Rhode Island are calculated at checkout on the Silver.com website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by Silver.com in Rhode Island set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Rhode Island.

Silver.com began collecting sales taxes in Rhode Island on October 1, 2018.  Our sales tax license number in Rhode Island is 2-0952-9537.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Rhode Island.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Rhode Island that relate to the reader’s transactions with Silver.com.  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Rhode Island, we suggest you visit the Rhode Island Division of Taxation located at http://www.tax.ri.gov/.