Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Tennessee
Gold: $1,470.13 3.54
Silver: $16.76 0.01
0

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Tennessee

Tennessee Laws and Regulations

The State of Tennessee requires Silver.com to collect sales taxes on all products sold by Silver.com and delivered to a Tennessee address.

Sales taxes in Tennessee are calculated at checkout on the Silver.com website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by Silver.com in Tennessee set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Tennessee.

Silver.com began collecting sales taxes in Tennessee on October 1, 2019.  Our sales tax license number in Tennessee is 1001527243-SLC.

If you are a Tennessee-based reseller and wish to file a Reseller Certificate with Silver.com, please download the Tennessee Certificate of Resale form here.  Once you have filled out this form, either email it to help@silver.com; or mail it to Silver.com, Inc., 5930 Royal Lane, Suite E-151, Dallas, TX 75230.  Once we receive your completed Reseller Certificate, we will enter it into our system, and you will not be charged sales taxes on future orders as long as your Reseller Certificate remains valid and in force.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Tennessee.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Tennessee that relate to the reader’s transactions with Silver.com.  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Tennessee, we suggest you visit the Tennessee Department of Revenue located at https://www.tn.gov/revenue.html.