Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Vermont
Gold: $1,498.61 -6.76
Silver: $17.10 -0.13
0

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in Vermont

Vermont Laws and Regulations

The State of Vermont requires Silver.com to collect sales taxes on all products sold by Silver.com and delivered to a Vermont address.

Sales taxes in Vermont are calculated at checkout on the Silver.com website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by Silver.com in Vermont set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in Vermont.

Silver.com began collecting sales taxes in Vermont on October 1, 2018.  Our sales tax license number in Vermont is SUT-10958338-001.

If you are a Vermont-based reseller and wish to file a Reseller Certificate with Silver.com, please download the Vermont Reseller Certificate form here.  Once you have filled out this form, either email it to help@silver.com; or mail it to Silver.com, Inc., 11700 Preston Road, Suite 660153, Dallas, TX 75230.  Once we receive your completed Reseller Certificate, we will enter it into our system, and you will not be charged sales taxes on future orders as long as your Reseller Certificate remains valid and in force.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Vermont.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of Vermont that relate to the reader’s transactions with Silver.com.  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of Vermont, we suggest you visit the Vermont Department of Taxes located at https://tax.vermont.gov/home/.