Gold: $1,277.25 0.85
Silver: $15.08 0.02
0

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in West Virginia

West Virginia Laws and Regulations

The State of West Virginia requires Silver.com to collect sales taxes on all products sold by Silver.com and delivered to a West Virginia address.

Sales taxes in West Virginia are calculated at checkout on the Silver.com website based on (1) the taxability of products sold by Silver.com in West Virginia set forth above, and (2) the specific tax rates established by the taxing jurisdiction of the delivery address in West Virginia.

Silver.com began collecting sales taxes in West Virginia on March 1, 2019.  Our sales tax license number in West Virginia is 2362-8976.

If you are a West Virginia-based reseller and wish to file a Reseller Certificate with Silver.com, please download the West Virginia Reseller Certificate form here.  Once you have filled out this form, either email it to help@silver.com; or mail it to Silver.com, 5930 Royal Lane, Suite E-151, Dallas, TX 75230.  Once we receive your completed Reseller Certificate, we will enter it into our system, and you will not be charged sales taxes on future orders as long as your Reseller Certificate remains valid and in force.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of West Virginia.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of West Virginia that relate to the reader’s transactions with Silver.com.  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of West Virginia, we suggest you visit the West Virginia Department of Revenue located at https://revenue.wv.gov/Pages/default.aspx.