Gold: $1,335.76 -9.66
Silver: $15.94 -0.29

Collectible / Gold and Silver State Sales Taxes in California

California Laws and Regulations is in the process of evaluating how the laws and regulations governing the collection of sales taxes in the State of California relate to the products sold by  This evaluation will be completed in the near future, and the results of such evaluation will be posted on the website.

In accordance with a recent Special Notice published by the California Department of Tax and Fee Administration, will begin collecting use taxes on affected products sold by and delivered to California addresses on April 1, 2019.  The State of California has not yet issued’s use tax license number.  As soon as it is issued, it will be posted here.

Please note:  The above is not a comprehensive description of sales tax laws and requirements in the State of California.  It is only intended to provide the reader with a brief overview of those sales tax laws and requirements currently in effect in the State of California that relate to the reader’s transactions with  If you would like to research the sales tax laws and requirements in the State of California, we suggest you visit the California Tax Service Center located at